Back

Restrictions on Editing / Deleting a Client Linked to Construction Records

This feature helps maintain the integrity of the system’s data by preventing the deletion of any client linked to a bid, quotation, or cost sheet, to avoid mistakes that could corrupt related data.

Steps When Attempting to Delete a Linked Client

  1. From the sidebar menu, click on “Clients,” then go to “Manage Clients.”
  2. Click the “Delete” button for the required client.
  3. If this client is linked to a bid, cost sheet, or quotation, a validation message appears preventing the deletion from being completed.

How the System Works

  • A client record linked to any of the following cannot be deleted: a bid, a cost sheet, or a quotation.

Validation Rules

  • When attempting to delete a linked client, the message “The selected client can’t be deleted, Bid client [client code] is linked to the Bid [bid number]” appears.