Do the transactions of a suspended account disappear from reports?
No, the transactions of a suspended account do not disappear from reports. Suspending an account (the Suspend action) only prevents new transactions from being added to it, and it does not delete or change its previous transactions.
After suspending the account:
- The account appears in reports as usual with all its previous transactions.
- The account appears in the account filters in reports, so you can select it to view its transactions.
- The account does not appear in the account selection lists in add and edit forms, such as manual journals, Expenses, and invoices, so no new transactions can be added to it.
🛈
Note: If you want to add new transactions to the account again, reactivate it using the Reactivate action in the Chart of Accounts.