What happens if one of the approvers rejects the request at an intermediate level?
As soon as any approver rejects the request at any level (whether the first or an intermediate level), the entire approval workflow is immediately terminated with the “Rejected” status; the request never proceeds to the next level.
- The employee who submitted the request is notified of the rejection immediately.
- The other approvers at the same level (if any) who have not yet taken action are notified that the request has been rejected.
- No notifications or action requests are sent to approvers at subsequent levels; their level is never activated after the rejection.