Do advanced permissions apply to the Owner?
No. Advanced permissions don’t apply to the Owner, even if they are among the users or roles selected in the rule. The Owner sees all fields and records and can move a record to any status.
- Restrictions apply only to users and roles included in the Update or View permission in the Permissions section.
- Any other user is ignored when the rules are applied.
🛈
Note: To test the restrictions after setting them up, log in with an employee account included in the rule, not with the Owner account.